Ole Truck Project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ole Truck Project

I guess I need to start off by saying that........

YES I'M GETTING MORE AND MORE LIKE MY DAD > (lots of projects and never work on them)

also

I am ashamed to admit that I have not touched my Malibu project since I moved to Tennessee :-\

All of that said, This was my friend's truck and he decided to move to California and couldn't take it with him.

I could not let someone screw this thing up, so I bought it. I need help with ideas on the engine/trans setup as I have ZERO experience with anything old and MOPAR and especially HEMI. I'm also looking for name ideas for it

The idea is old school, not rat rod. No offense to anyone, just not my thing.

Details

1947 dodge p/u chopped and dropped

1955 DeSoto 291 Fire Flight Hemi with the DeSoto automatic (would like to go 4/5 speed)

Other than that, I'm still figuring out what has been done wow and why.

I will be getting the Malibu drivable before any serious work happens here, but it's here for discussion/debate.

What do ta think?

A.K.A. Brian
    Jack of many trades-master of none

Re: Ole Truck Project

Whoa, ultra cool!! ;D Finally a Chrysler rod with a Hemi! ;D

I trust you'll come up with an appropriate name... LOL ... how about Trailer Park Pickup or White Trash Truck? :D
    President, Wicked Rides Poland

http://www.bangshift.com/forum/showt...eau-Club-Wagon

Comment

dang, you come up with the coolest projects
      Doing it all wrong since 1966

Comment

White Trash Truck ;D I could carry around the blocks to park it on hehehe

told the wife it could be "Hemi"roid ......she went :

thx BuickGuy
        A.K.A. Brian

Comment

Hemi-roid. That's funny! ;D
          President, Wicked Rides Poland

http://www.bangshift.com/forum/showt...eau-Club-Wagon

Comment

FLippin sweeeeeet!

I'm not much help at all on the hemi - other than to agree that it's totally wickedly cool - as is the truck it will motivate.