1970 Charger RT/SE Daytona 6-pak??????? on ebay bids at 215,000

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1970 Charger RT/SE Daytona 6-pak??????? on ebay bids at 215,000

70 daytona?? vin starts xs rt but they claim it was all special ordered from the factory. Did the factory ever put in sun roof in these cars if not i would question if the dealer added all the daytona stuff. Anyone ever heard of this car.

Re: 1970 Charger RT/SE Daytona 6-pak??????? on ebay bids at 215,000

I'm no Mopar expert but wasn't the Daytona only available in 1969? Besides the sunroof, the rear window isn't flush mounted.

The seller claims it is the only 1970 Daytona built but to me it looks like a nicely optioned 1970 Charger with 1969 Daytona fenders, nose, and spoiler. Maybe it was even a dealer install.

I guess we'll find out from the Mopar experts soon enough ;D

Comment

If I was going to drop 200K on a car, I'd make damn sure I knew what I was buying!
      Just groovin' to my own tune.

Comment

Interesting that a Model 71 Selectric typewriter was used to make the dealer invoice...or maybe a daisywheel printer?

nice car! A fine investment opportunity for an automotive investor. Might want to keep it locked up in a garage, unless they've changed the locks or the key numbers are faked

My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment

I knew the Mopar guys would poke some holes in this story they even know what kind of typwriter used to make invoices

Comment

That's something that each dealership might do differently? I'm sure NOT an expert on mopar documentation, but I do know a little about typewriters.

My fabulous web page

"If it don't go, chrome it!" --Stroker McGurk

Comment