Can't wait for Topeka

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't wait for Topeka

I am a professional spectator at Drag week. My friends and I try to make it to at least 1 city to see the action. Tuesday Sept. 9th will be that day along with the finals on Friday/Saturday in Tulsa.
    Tuesday is a really special day as it will be the first car show/race that my dad , brother and I will attend in my 50 years on this earth. Every year I rattle on about what has transpired over the week to my family and friends until they have had their fill. My dad and brother are not hardcore car guys but are interested in all the stories of ingenuity and personal triumphs that I have told them about.
    With any luck I will run in 2 years, but for now I will enjoy the seat in the stands. This thing is the best bang for the buck event for 10 years running! Good Luck to all and thanks for the break from the groundhog day world we live in.
    Bill in Kansas.

Originally posted by bigbadjav View Post
    it will be the first car show/race that my dad , brother and I will attend in my 50 years on this earth.
    That's awesome. There are lots of us who'd like their dads to still be around so we could do that. That will be a very special memory, I'm sure.

I'm probably going to take my grandson with me for a couple of days this year . . . I'm just hoping that some of those people on here who enjoy "busting my hump" on-line will refrain from it in front of him.

Comment

My favorite racetrack... bar none!
      Act your age, not your shoe size. - Prince

Comment