Newbie wanting to run in Drag Week 2015

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie wanting to run in Drag Week 2015

Ok so don't shoot me since I'm a newbie to this but I would like to find out more information about Drag Week. The past few years I have been watching and I've thought if they ever come back to St Louis I will enter my car and do it. Well since I'm from St Louis this year is the perfect route to take for me since I have friends to stay with in Indy and Union Grove which would cut down on costs. My car on the other hand is something I'm gonna have to thrash on to get ready by September, but how do you even know if you will get in? I have a steel 32 Ford 5 window coupe that I have had for about 10 years now that I used to drive all the time, I tore it down a few years back to build it the way I wanted but then went through a divorce and its sat since. I'm going to go for an early 60's style street race car look but I want it safe and all legal to run at things like drag week. I'm guessing I would enter into the "Hot Rod" class too since I have a carbureted 302 bored out to a 306 with no power adders, its a 1932 and its channeled. If anyone can help me out I would really appreciate it.
    So my questions are this:
    How much does it cost to enter drag week?
    Do they only allow 300 people to enter?
    Do they pick who enters or is it a first come first serve thing?

We dont shoot newbies here. They just have to bring beer to DW.

$250 was the registration fee last year. no idea if it changed
    300 is the plan. last year it did not work. lol
    first come first serve. however last years winners will get advanced notice.

Neal

Drag Week 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013

Comment

Ok cool thanks! If I don't get in this year I'll bring a cooler with beer in my coupe or wagon down to the hotels close to Gateway lol.

So I guess now everyone just sits back and waits until they send out the registration and hope to get in?

Comment

HOT ROD